She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

Feminists will hate me!

Grace Kelly.... femininity to a "T"

Oh I pray for a day when women look & act again like women!  Feminine, lady-like, proper when needed to be… women.  Now, before all you feminists get your panties in a wad, just hear me out… I know I have to be careful how I word this blog post, so that I am not misunderstood.

I am all for women having rights, and do not believe we are any less than men at all!  However, I do not believe that we should have to act just like men!  God created man & woman differently on purpose.  Guess what women – you were created to have children, and be a help-mate to man.  Yeah, I know crushing to your feminist ego huh!!!  HAHAHA  Not that I want to be barefoot & pregnant and ordered around by a man.  NOT!  However, I do strongly believe that a man has his place, and a woman has hers.  This pertains to a lot of areas in life: relationships, church, work, and simply life.

Let me explain…

In life, far too many women are so obsessed with “not being dependent on a man” because of heartbreaks, divorces, desires to be very independent, and so on.  Unfortunately the majority of women swing the pendulum so far in the other direction that even men have forgotten how to be real men… because women try to push them out of the picture!  LISTEN TO ME WOMEN!!!!  It is okay – better yet, it should be expected still – to have a man open a door for you, strictly because you are a lady.  Now, that would mean that you have to actually act like a lady!!!!  (From Dictionary.com Lady – a woman who is refined, polite, and well-spoken.  Yowza, do I mean that a girl should actually watch her mouth and not curse like a sailor… say please & thank you’s, and hello’s & good-bye’s to people… and such polite well-mannered things!?  YES, as a matter of fact, I do!  Think of that, a true lady.  Tell me men, that wouldn’t be so bad now would it!?  LOL

Oh, I am making myself laugh! 🙂

Prudish is not what I am referring to though.  Lady does not mean not stylish or boring or not sexy either.  Quite the contrary.  Think of old Hollywood starlet’s of the “Golden-era” and their massive sex appeal!  As far as attire: I’ll give you ladies one BIG clue into men that my mother taught me when I was a girl.  If a man had 2 women standing next to each other; one stark naked and the other naked in a sheer gown, he would choose the woman in the sheer gown.  Why?  Many reasons: men love using their imagination, something to keep their mind going, a little challenge.  Example: Wear a skirt to your knees with a side slit that goes up to your thigh instead of a tight mini skirt.  Sex appeal doesn’t have to be lost.  Besides, ladies…. a man’s imagination is ALWAYS better than reality!  So, make him use it!  And the age-old saying is a reality, men want a lady in public and a …… I’ll leave the rest for you to fill in. ha!

With that lead-in, I’ll move into women in relationships.  Since I already hit on opening doors… I would like to rant about a couple other things.  Ladies, do you know how many men I talk to that say they have stopped opening doors, and walking on the outside of the sidewalk (Yes men, there is an right and wrong side of a lady to walk on!!), etc. simply because they have too many women get mad/upset at them for doing it!!  I am constantly blown away by this.  Why on earth would you literally race a man to a door, just to make sure he cannot be polite and open it for you.  Do you really have that much to prove!!  Seriously!  Oh don’t even get me started… I could go on & on… I’ve gone on long enough already.

HAHAHAHA

Oh I know this rant of mine is a bit out-of-the-blue, and off track from my intro blog.  I was told that’s what blogs are for though… and it’s my blog which gives me full control of the content!  Yes, I have control issues, I’ll admit it openly.  Shhh, I may try to deny it though, if it is brought up to me! LOL

…I am going to end this now, even though I find it a fun and favorite topic at times.  In summary: Women… BE women!  Allow men to be men!  Femininity is more powerful than you think!  Don’t believe me… try it.  Prove me wrong!!!  Lessons could become available!

p.s. Don’t worry ladies… I’ll talk to the men tomorrow!

For tonight, I bid you adieu.

~ Sonya… She Idealist.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Feminists will hate me!

  1. jay mac on said:

    Sonya,

    Thank you, what a breathe of fresh air! Sadly, I think teaching boys to become men, and girls to become ladies is a lost responsibility. My father told me that if you wanted to be treated like a king, then you better treat HER LIKE A QUEEN. You are absolutely right, because God did create specific roles for both men and women. It’s not saying that one couldn’t do the other’s job, except the whole child birthing thing, but there are roles that are better suited. Thanks for standing up and creating a voice for the real Ladies out there. God bless you!

  2. Thank you! I completely agree with you 100%! I keep asking my lady friends what happened to guys opening doors and such and they say it’s the women, which I agree with. It is about time someone put it out there, thank you Sonya! God Bless!

  3. From one of those ex-super independent, “I can do it better than a man can” type of women, I agree wholeheartedly with what you’re saying, LOL! I have helped lead the men of today into behaving the way they do and I now see the error of my ways. Seriously, I would now love to go back to the times when men were expected to not only be chivalrous to a woman, but also take the lead in the relationship.

    Femininity is a lost art that some of us “ladies” need to recapture. Please offer up some tips for us in another post!

  4. This is not anti-feminist, it has a lot of truth to it. You can take this blog and reverse the gender and it’s just as true for men. Brilliant!

  5. Allyson on said:

    I agree with you on this Sonya. I must say I could use a little re-learning myself, I can easily get carried away with wanting to be too independent. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

    • Allyson, we can ALL use these reminders as women. Haha. I know even I get into my “survival mode” as a single mother and make it a bit too hard on men around me. It definitely takes an effort at times to put myself back into “woman role” and not always wear the pants AND the dress. 😉

Leave a Reply

