She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

My New Year’s challenge to YOU!

“A Reminder of the Important Things in Life…”

THIS is a New Year’s Resolution List worth following!

(watch the video, then read below)

 

I am going to challenge you all, including myself.  I have written out each item inside this video… as they are all so great!  Some are very simple, some will require you to open up and be vulnerable (yes, THAT word)… all of them will improve your life and your outlook on life.  This, indeed, is one goal of mine for you all.  To bring happy back to you… no matter what you go through.

Side note: To bring you quickly up-to-speed on my life happenings, ending the year 2010 and making me so quiet on this blog.  I was in a car accident the night before New Year’s Eve.  I was just heading out of my residential neighborhood & onto the major street, when a badly balded tire of mine slid on the rain and would not stop for me!  I hit a car so hard!!!  😦  I am okay… my car on the other hand… not so much.  Worse even is that my insurance had just expired and with losing my position on November 1st, I stupidly chose to wait until I got another job to renew it, as I was going to switch providers for the 1st time in 13 years.  I have always had USAA, yet they had to raise their rates a lot, and I couldn’t afford to renew with their new rates in my budget plan.  So… my little 2005 Hyundai which I still owe $7k on, sits sadly bent in my driveway.  However I am now feeling physically good again… all the sore muscles are finally subsided!  My children were not with me either… so… YaY!!! Over-all, all the important things in life still stand well. 🙂

 

Back to this list!  I want you to truly read through this list… do it slowly, allowing each phrase to soak into your mind.  Absorb it’s meaning for yourself, and what changing that would look like in your life, if even for only a day.  Here is my challenge to you:  Every day, for the next 30 days, I am going to pick 1 – going down the list from top-to-bottom – and ask for you to all do it with me.  I will write what that list item means to me, and how I plan on putting it into practice… as well as how I did in fact go about putting it into practice.  They say it takes 22 days to create a new habit.  This means that by the end of this next 30 days, if you stick with me and do this with me, we will have created the new habit of acting out specifically chosen positive actions in your life every day!  Now that’s a good thing!

–> I want to hear how you put it into practice as well.  I hope to see the comment sections FULL of your wonderful stories.  Let’s all work together to inspire those around us, reading this blog!!!!

“A Reminder of the Important Things in Life…”

THIS is a New Year’s Resolution List worth following!

1. Be Happy

2. Show up

3. Follow your heart

4. Find a new perspective

5. Have a sense of wonder

6. Find people you love

7. Set goals

8. Help others

9. Dance

10. Pamper yourself

11. Face your fears

12. Go to a museum

13. Exercise

14. Limit television

15. Get in touch with nature

16. Lighten up

17. Get a good night’s sleep

18. Read books

19. Buy yourself flowers

20. Don’t compare yourself with others

21. Don’t beat yourself up

22. Be open to new ideas

23. Don’t focus on negative thoughts…

24. …Focus on creating what you desire

25. Make time just to have fun

26. Keep the romance in your life

27. Make a gratitude list

28. Love your Mother Earth

29. Want what you have

30. Be true to yourself

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My New Year’s challenge to YOU!

  1. I am so glad I’m finally catching up on all your posts. This is a great challenge…I REALLY need to do this! I’m behind schedule, but better late than never. 😉

Leave a Reply

