She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

Frisbee Golf!

The Adventures of Sonya… She Idealist! 🙂

QUESTION: Have you ever played Frisbee Golf??

Today I was invited out (with the boys) to play frisbee golf, which I have never done before. Unfortunately I hurt my knee just the night before – pulled a muscle or tendon and had been incing & heating it repeatedly all night & morning. However, I am far too competitive and agreed as long as they would help me walk the course… or carry me… (which they did!) and I played. The course was set up as Par 3, meaning it SHOULD take you 3 shots to make it in. I averaged 5 (sometimes 4) on every hole. Not too bad taking into account my “girl handicap”, plus my injury, plus this being my first time EVER throwing a frisbee golf disc. I think I did quite well & am very proud of myself!!

Once I am fully healed up, oh it’s on again! REMATCH!!

Amongst all of my “meaningful” video blogs, I also wanted to bring you all into my little life adventures! Many people have created a “Bucket List” of things they want to accomplish before they die. Well, in my mind that could be any day of your life… so why not do them now!?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Frisbee Golf!

Leave a Reply

