She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

Important Things #9 ~ Dance!

Sonya... She Idealist ~ SwingDancing

Sonya... She Idealist ~ Twirling around the floor!

Oh what a fabulous post I get to make today!!!  Dance!!!!!  For anyone who knows me personally, you already know that dance is my inner most passion.  Dance is what I always wanted to do professionally, until a neck injury stopped my dancing at 20 years old.  It has taken me until just these past 4 years now to get into dancing again.  This time however it is not ballet I am dancing; I am now dancing ballroom, swing, latin, and any other couples dance that you can think of.

Sonya... She Idealist ~ Latin Dancing

Dancing has SO MANY benefits for you!  Dancing helps your heath.  It adds to your flexibility, strength, and endurance.  Also, did you know that dancing the night away can burn more calories per hour than riding a bike or swimming?? Now you all know how I stay so thin!! haha! 🙂

Dancing is a social activity… and I personally believe that being socially active promotes a strong self-confidence as well as positive outlook.  Dancing provides many opportunities to meet other people and make new friends as well.  With dancing being such a physical activity, it truly assists your body in relieving itself of stress!!!  I can back that up personally.  Whenever I am under any extreme amounts of stress, all it truly takes is a good 4 hours of dancing… dancing until I am sweating!!!  And I feel amazing.  I am smiling within a very short period of time simply from dancing!

QUESTION: What’s your reason for dancing?

CHALLENGE: Go dancing once within the next 7 days!  Report back to me how you felt when you were done! DANCE!!!!!

Your dancing friend,

Sonya… She Idealist


Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

