She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

Important Things #13 ~ Exercise

*singing* “Let’s get physical, physical!!” hehehe  With the invention of more advanced technology you would think that exercising would be easier, faster, and funner.  Sometimes that is the case… however most of the best forms of exercise comes from “old-fashioned” methods I still think.  (Refer to “Rocky” the movie! HA!)

I have been very blessed with overall good physical genetics, always being very thin.  However the old saying that states that things change once you hit the 30 year mark are very true.  I actually find that I NEED to exercise now!  LOL  And oddly enough, once it becomes a “have to” most of the fun isn’t associated with in anymore.  Now it’s “work” to make sure I exercise.  Am I the only one that thinks that way sometimes??

(Side note: One thing you will learn about me is that I am very transparent as a person.  I don’t mind being that way at all either.  I don’t see a problem with sharing my life stories, as long as maybe just maybe it can help someone else.)

I have been pushing myself every day to workout in some way; whether to power walk 4 1/2 miles, or do Pilates for 20 minutes, I find time to do something everyday.  Even I need motivation some days though.  Some days even the most disciplined person wishes they had someone who would come and push them because they don’t feel like pushing themselves.  Don’t feel bad if that’s more often than not for you.  I have found that like any habit, self-motivation takes practice.  Find a work-out partner or at least someone to hold you accountable for telling them what you did that day… believe me, you’ll want to tell them something! haha  It will help!

Now, I have an even bigger push… I will be traveling to Las Vegas, NV in a few weeks.  Which means that it will be my first time in a bikini since last year.  Ummm… yeah, I need to work out to look good enough for a bikini in April!!!!  hahahaha  Even on a size 2 gal like myself, holiday food and less working out than normal catches up.

Thankfully with the beginning of spring brings the beginning of warmer weather and adds to the number of physical activities you can do without cost.  I have found that I absolutely love walking the hills of my neighborhood or better yet hiking the hills of my local lake.

Also, here’s a cool little trick of mine for extra “work out” moments in the midst of normal daily activities: Keep up-beat music on in your area / house.  Mop your floors to high up-beat music, dance inside your house, and keep your abs tight always and it will ad an extra piece of working out to your daily routines.

QUESTION: What are your favorite physical activities that can be exercise??  What are your favorite exercises that you find truly fun?

*singing* “Let’s get physical, physical!!” hehehe

😉 Sonya

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

