She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

Important Things # 19 ~ Buy yourself flowers

Well, okay if I must!  teeheehee!  I mean, since it is for the sake of this blog….. I will sacrifice a little bit and buy myself flowers!  So what do you think?  Are they pretty??

Sonya's flowers

Sonya's flowers

I am going to go on the assumption that it is the same with me, as with most parents: when I go shopping for them, I want the absolute BEST for them.  When I go shopping for myself, I buy the $5 flowers, because $10 or $20 is a waste to spend on myself for this. LOL  Oh well, I’d say for $5 they are pretty darned pretty flowers… don’t you?! 🙂

Here… I used one of my iPhone apps & painted them another color to make them very Andy Warhol-ish for your viewing pleasure!

Sonya's painted flowers :)

Sonya's painted flowers 🙂

Well my friends…. I will leave you – for now – with the very simple message and challenge to go out and buy yourself flowers as well.  They looked beautiful on my end table for a week, and livened up the room!  Maybe one day I’ll replace all of my silk flower arrangements throughout my house for all fresh flower arrangements… Mmmmm, imagine the amazing aroma when you step foot inside! 🙂

Stopping to smell the roses, (even though roses are not my favorite…)

Sonya… She Idealist.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Important Things # 19 ~ Buy yourself flowers

  1. Michael Bennett on said:

    Those are my favorite color roses, but I’m a guy and would prefer to by them for a female friend. Maybe I’ll treat myself to dinner!

  2. I have gone to the movies alone a few times. Pathetic as that may sound, I don’t mind doing anything and everything alone vs. being with someone that is not ideal for me! I hope to never settle for anything less than God’s best for me!
    BTW, I think I want the rights to “He Idealist”! It really would be fitting for me!

    • I am only recently able to go the movies by myself… and, I’ve only ever done it once. But that was HUGE for me!! LOL Yes, do not EVER settle for less! Agreed… ditto! 🙂 Oh, and you’d better jump on those rights before someone else does! You did just put that public! 😛 Just don’t get the right & then do nothing with them…. that would be a waste.

      • I think I have done the movies alone thing only twice and it has been a long time ago. Now I just go to the movies, get popcorn, and take it home (no movie). My friends think I am nuts. I don’t care. I love movie popcorn!
        I wouldn’t want to do anything marginalize your creativity here Sonya (with a He Idealist)! I love what you are doing and you are doing it so well! I have read your entire story and watched the videos of you shopping with your daughter. I loved every minute of all of it.
        My similar platform is Facebook and starting with Twitter some, which is porbably annoying to some of my friends, but I don’t care! I want to make a difference in this world and make people think about some of the little things that I believe are the groundwork for bigger social problems we have.
        You are a remarkably special person and I am privileged to have contact with you and be able to read your blog. God is showing me, through knowing about you, that there are really cool, beautiful, Christian women out there with old school values (with modern twists) and high ideals!

Leave a Reply

