She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

Important Things # 25 ~ Make time just to have fun

I am always surprised when I find out that not everyone is as educated on “childhood fun” as I am.  Maybe it’s because I have children of my own and adore play-time with them so much.  I can cross back and forth from adult professional and proper to childlike playfulness so effectively, that I suppose I am baffled at why some people don’t seem to be born with the “play” piece inside of them.  This is a lesson that absolutely needs to be learned for every single person on this planet.  There is not much in this world that more fun and fullfilling than deep belly laughs from pure childlike fun.  So, today in this blog, I am striving to help you all see the need and learn how to make time just to have fun.

Happiness is helped along SO much by laughter and having wholesome fun.  I am not completely sure how to put this into words… so I am instead going to put this out via a picture slideshow and video blog for you.

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Create your own digital slideshow

And now some VIDEOS of some “Making time just to have fun” moments!

Playing JustDance3 on Wii

Playing in Toys ‘R Us!! (Just because)

Making Snow Angels with my kids!!

Now, I must leave you…. I’m having girl time with a best friend, watching sappy girly movies… just to have fun!

Sonya… She Idealist.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Important Things # 25 ~ Make time just to have fun

  1. This was a bunch of fun to watch. Love the camera effects!

  2. Steve Kitts on said:

    Your kids are very lucky to have a fun, creative and dedicated mother living life to the fullest!

Leave a Reply

