She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

This Warrior is a Child

This Warior is a Child

This song (lyrics below) is not written by me in any way… I simply wanted to share something that speaks to me with you.  For all of you who fight a battle of your own, whatever that battle may be.  From me to you… I know how you feel.  When you fall down and cry, and all you want is your daddy to pick you up, because you really just feel like a little young helpless child.  I feel you.  I understand.  He is with you.  You are not alone… ever.

Watch this video…

Twila Paris – Warrior Is A Child Lyrics

Lately I’ve been winning battles left and right
But even winners can get wounded in the fight
People say that I’m amazing
Strong beyond my years
But they don’t see inside of me
I’m hiding all the tears

They  don’t know that I go running home when I fall down
They don’t know who picks me up when no one is around
I drop my sword and cry for just a while
‘Cause deep inside this armor
The warrior is a child

Unafraid because His armor is the best
But even soldiers need a quiet place to rest
People  say that I’m amazing
Never face retreat
But they don’t see the enemies
That lay me at His feet

They don’t know that I go running home when I  fall down
They don’t know who picks me up when no one is around
I drop my  sword and and cry for just a while
‘Cause deep inside this armor the warrior is a child

They don’t know that I go running home when I fall down
They don’t know who picks me up when no one is around
I drop my sword  and look up for a smile
‘Cause deep inside this armor
Deep inside this armor
Deep inside this armor
The Warrior is a Child

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

