She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

You are never promised another minute!

I am thankful and grateful that my mother ingrained into me the thought process to never leave someone, no matter how mad, without letting them know how I truly feel for them.  I try my hardest to let my friends, family and loved ones always realize what they mean to me.  I do not always do perfectly, however I hope that I successfully drill this point home with those close to my heart.

I have been recently reminded, very tragically, that you are never promised another minute with anyone!  You never know what will happen.  You never know when or if something might happen and take that person away from you!  The best way to appreciate someone is to imagine your life without them!

How horrible would you feel if your last words were not nice words.  If you rushed out the door in your normal hustle and bustle and didn’t take the extra 2 minutes to hug and kiss and hold them, even briefly.  And please… if this has held true for you, please please do not hold yourself accountable.  Please do not put yourself under the major emotional stress of claiming any guilt or wrong-doing.  We are humans and all make mistakes.  You were truly just living normal life.

We all need to do better at this! Take this moment, literally STOP right now, and call that person you fought with last.  Look at them, if they are with you, and soften your heart just enough.  Let them know that no matter what, even if you are still mad, that you do care about them.  Don’t let them out of your sight without dropping your pride and your guards enough to always let them know.  Because… “what if” those are the last words you get to say to them??  What if that was your last moment to touch them??

I pray dearly to God that we can all hear and learn these words!  I pray that we all learn to practice this and not let our pride overtake us and then risk potentially regretting it later.  I pray for myself to continue to do this better and more, and I pray for you to pick up this habit and hold to it tightly.

My heart breaks for my friends going through tragedy right now, and for my friends who have gone through tragedy in the past.  I praise and thank God that I still have so many in my life that I love, even if I cannot be with them everyday.  I am thankful that I have a voice to speak publicly via this blog, and I pray that is helps someone today… to cling to those you love every moment you have them.  To not take those you care about for granted.

I appreciate you all.  I value you following along as I write, a bit too transparently sometimes, from my heart.  Thank you.  I pray that you have an amazing day!  

You're Never Promised Another Minute!

You’re Never Promised Another Minute!

Putting my own words into practice….

Sonya… She Idealist

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

