She Idealist

Idealism over Realism… yes please!!

People come & go in our lives.

People come & go in our lives.  Sometimes it is a hard thing to deal with.  Some people you want to keep forever, somehow, at some level.  Learning to let them go completely is hard.  However I have heard that missing people is part of the healing process.  I am thankful for all (well okay, most) of the people who have come into my life.  Some I miss dearly, some I think about often, some I wish I could just call up like I used to and tell about random simple daily happenings.

People may leave your life through death.  People may leave your life through moving far away.  People may leave your life through ‘growing apart’ or moving into different stages of their life.  People may leave your life through a break-up… good or bad.

I am a firm believer that God brings people into your life for a purpose.  Those purposes may not always be pleasant.  In fact, sometimes there is a lesson you need to learn or a hardship you need to endure, in order to “prune” you and your character into who He has for you to become.

I'm glad I met you

I’m glad I met you

I am learning to allow people to move in and out of my life.  It is a hard lesson.  When a best friend is no longer a best friend.  When a man/woman you thought could be “it” does not end up being it in the end.  When a time-frame ends with someone who you never though it would end with… and you wonder “why?” or “how?” it ended.

I do not have all of the answers.  What I do have is life experiences and a learning willing spirit.  Sometimes it is best to have faith in what will be and allow people to live out their own free will to come and go from your life… just as you have come & gone through other people’s lives.

Try and focus on making every day with every person in your life right now, the best moments you can make with them… be the best blessing you can be into their lives.  Whether or not they reciprocate.  Be these things: “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.”  Galatians 5:22-23

With a hopeful heart hanging onto every moment with those in my life,

Sonya… She Idealist

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “People come & go in our lives.

  1. Sonya,

    Yes! very true. By chance or choice and by choice if we decided to keep them in our lives. There is always a lesson to be learn from each individual we meet.

    Sometimes there are people that you meet a few times and want to keep a distance either the things they said or just for some reason, they were not insync with your life. I try not to take it personally as a person but maybe it was just me and not wanting to connect with them again or too often. Then for some reason later, I felt that they came into my life to bring the best in me or show the worst in me so I can be more aware.

    And there are people that I want in my life more often.

    Thanks!
    Tam Prejusa
    http://tamprejusa.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

